Sunday, June 16, 2013

Days of cheers! For many among our cartoonist friends are felicitated, awarded and elevated recently

Here's the list : Baiju Paulose, Siva and Manoj Mathasseril the winners of Lalithakala Academy Cartoon Award,  Prasannan Anikkad, who was elected for the (First) Kerala Varma Memorial Cartoonist Award, Karthika Kattanam was presented the Cartoon Excellency Award instituted by Thiruvananthapuram Narthaki Cultural Institution, Sudheernath, the recipient of TKK Nambiar Memorial Award, KS Pillai Award winner Nadhan, Rathish K R received the Caricaturima Showdown Caricature Award. And Harikumar (Ha-ku) continues his campaign through cartoons as a part of protests on rising crime against women, safeguards on road accidents etc. KCA share their happy moments,  and hearty congratulations!

          Siva          Manoj Mathasseril            Baiju Paulose
Prasannan Anikkad      Sudheernath                 Nadhan              

Karthika Kattanam           Rathish K R              Harikumar